For good. For ever.®

Dawbarn Education Awards

This year, ten remarkable individuals will be chosen from the public schools of Staunton, Waynesboro, and Augusta County, to honor with the distinction of being named a Dawbarn Education Award recipient and a $10,000 cash award.

The Dawbarn Education Awards Committee selects those nominees who go above and beyond their formal job responsibilities to make a real and lasting impact on the life of a student. Click here for more information or to make a nomination.

Dawbarn Education Awards Timeline

  • September 1, 2021:  2022 Dawbarn Education Awards program opens to accept nominations
  • December 31, 2021:  Nomination deadline

If you have questions or need any additional information, please contact  Miriam Burrows at or by calling 540-213-2150.

2021 Dawbarn Education Award Recipients

Former Dawbarn Education Award Recipients

About H. Dunlop “Buz” Dawbarn


Translate »